Teaching Staff

Mrs Deborah Hannaford - Principal

Mrs Tam Ashley

Mrs Kathryn Brereton

Mrs Sam Chapman - English Leader

Miss Sarah Cort

Miss Jane Cuthbert

Mrs Ally Foster - Numeracy Leader

Mrs Anne Hopkins - EYFS Leader

Mrs Wendy Lee

Miss Emma Peden

Mrs Lauren Read - Vice-Principal/SENCO

Mr Jonathan Ward

Mr Ben Wright

Learning Support

Ms Niki Clark

Mrs Kate Fulford

Mrs Teresa Hazlewood

Mrs Melanie Jakes

Ms Claire Panks

Mrs Debbie Papworth

Mrs Tracy Morris

Mrs Shane Thornhill

Mrs Leanne Weller

Millfield School Support Staff

School Business Manager - Mrs Jacqui Nyiri

Office Manager - Mrs Amanda Bidecant

Office admin - Mrs Jacqueline Kennedy


Mid-Day Supervisors:

Ms Nikki Clark

Mrs Kate Fulford

Mrs Teresa Hazlewood

Ms Rachel Johnson

Ms Claire Panks

Mrs Leanne Weller


Kitchen Staff:

Mrs Rosa Carter

Mrs Emma Belton


Caretaker - Vacancy

School Crossing Patrol - Mrs Tracey Braddick



Mr Matt Glavin - Trust Governor

Mrs Emma Gunbie – Chair, Trust Governor

Mrs Deborah Hannaford – Principal

Miss Laura Macdonald - Parent Governor

Mrs Kara Miller – Vice-Chair, Trust Governor

Mrs Hazel Morris - Trust Governor

Mr Steve Pearl - Trust Governor

Mrs Lauren Read - Staff Governor

Mr Philip Taylor – Trust Governor

Vacancy - Trust Governor

Vacancy - Parent Governor

Vacancy - Co-Opted Governor

Mrs Amanda Bidecant - Clerk

School Governing Body

The governors’ remit is to provide a strategic overview of where the school is heading; to act as a critical friend to the school, and to hold the school accountable for the educational standards it achieves and the quality of education it provides. They meet once a term with committees meeting more frequently, to discuss issues of personnel, finance, curriculum and premises.

The governing body is made up of parents, staff, Education Authority and community governors.